Corey Weir - Chairman

027 277 5909

Corey is the joint owner of Outback Communications Ltd in Christchurch. Corey trained as a Mechatronics engineer and  has also completed a Masters in Engineering Management. Corey has five years project management experience and has been working in the radio communications Industry since 2010. Corey joined the RFUANZ Committee in 2015 and looks forward to helping support the Radio Communications Industry.


Debby Morgan - Secretary/Treasurer

027 450 8979

Debby is presently employed part time (25 hours per week) by The New Zealand Association of Radio Transmitters Inc, (NZART), as Business Manager/ General Secretary, a position she has held for 18+ years. She is responsible to and for all members of the Association. Prior to joining the RFUANZ team, Debby had attended two conferences hosted by RFUANZ, sponsored by Dave Rangi, who felt that the two Associations could and would complement each other. This is how after due process, Debby was offered the position of Contract Administrator in June 2014.

Dale Roberts

03 741 1339

Dale has 30+ years’ experience in the Telecommunications industry and is the founder of Go Wireless NZ. Dale was involved in many different early internet delivery technologies and spent over a decade attending night classes gaining knowledge to help build his career in this field. High speed, long range wireless technologies are what most interest him which was what led to the creation of Go Wireless NZ in 2005. Dale hopes that his experience in the wireless broadband industry will be a useful addition to the RFUANZ committee.


David Johnston

027 451 9103

David is the New Zealand Channel Manager for Logic Wireless Ltd, working with a nationwide network of land mobile radio dealers. He trained in one of the last groups of apprentices and trainees employed by the NZED, and has over 25 years working across all aspects of the telecommunications industry including the nationwide cellular network build and Ultra-Fast Fibre deployment. David is a registered Electrician with Advanced Trade in Electronics, NZCE Level 3 and a Post Graduate Diploma in Management Studies from Waikato University. This is David’s first year on the RFUANZ committee and he is looking forward to supporting the radio industry.


John Laughton

022 043 0646

John works for CRS Communication covering technical, sales and service. He joined the Royal New Zealand Navy in 2001 and trained as an electronics technician. He started his work in the Radio industry at Jackson and Wills in Invercargill as the service manager. After a few years he moved up north to Dunedin to work for CRS. He’s also an active member of HMNZS Toroa, which is the Dunedin Based Naval Reserve unit. He find himself easily approachable, open to ideas and will apply his unique prospective to getting things done.


Mike Head

03 357 2787

Mike is the New Zealand Operations Manager for Tait Communications in Christchurch and has been with Tait for 31 years, starting in manufacturing. Mike has an NZCE in Telecommunications and has also worked for Tait in Australia where he was based in Sydney. Mike’s recent experience has been in Systems Engineering, Managed Services and Operations. This is Mike’s first year on the committee and he hopes to leverage his experience in the radio industry to assist RFUANZ and its members.


Platinum Partners

Gold Partners

Silver Partners